IO-Link Steering Committee

To support the rapid worldwide dissemination of IO-Link, the consortium has decided on changes to its organizational structure and has created a new marketing infrastructure. Accordingly, at the start of 2010 IO-Link became an established Technical Committee (TC6) within PI (PROFIBUS & PROFINET International) and is thus also represented in the Advisory Board. Working Groups (WGs) in the areas of technology, marketing, network integration, and profiles make up the infrastructure for further technical development and efficient dissemination of IO-Link technology.

In order to ensure efficient and targeted further development and market expansion in light of the strong growth in the number of member companies, a Steering Committee (SC) has been formed. Representatives of all sub-areas of IO-Link (master manufacturers, device manufacturers, system providers, service providers, and chip manufacturers) serve on this SC.

SC- Speaker:

Joachim Uffelmann, ifm

Members of the SC:

  • Torsten Delfs, Balluff
  • Dmitry Gringauz, Banner Engineering
  • Lasse-Pekka Thiem, Baumer
  • Daniel Schlotthauer, Beckhoff
  • Florian Welker, Festo
  • Werner Flögel, GEMÜ
  • Joachim Uffelmann, ifm
  • Ingo Baumgardt, Leuze
  • Wolfgang Wiedemann, Murrelektronik
  • Kazushi Tanase, Omron
  • Sebastian Stöber, Pepperl+Fuchs
  • Claus Kühnel, Phoenix Contact
  • Frank Moritz, Sick
  • Achim Gutsche, Siemens
  • Otto Witte, TEConcept
  • Karim Jamal, Texas Instruments
  • Klaus-Peter Willems, TMG
  • Sai Seidel-Sridhavan, Turck